Indiana Academy Inducts AU Alum for Lifetime Achievement

Indianapolis, Ind.- Four new members were inducted into The Indiana Academy at its 47th annual dinner celebration on Monday, Oct. 16, in Indianapolis. This year’s honorees were recognized by the Independent Colleges of Indiana for lifetimes of achievement and contribution to the state of Indiana.

Dennis D. Carroll is an alumnus of Anderson University and the Indiana University School of Law, recently retired as a Madison County judge after 35 years of service on the bench. During his tenure on the Anderson Board of Trustees, Judge Carroll served as its chair and as vice chair of its Executive Committee.

The three other honorees were Steven R. Ford of Wabash, and Eugene L. Henderson and Andre B. Lacy of Indianapolis.

A complete listing of Indiana Academy members may be found on their website. Modeled after The French Academy, The Indiana Academy was established in 1970 by the Independent Colleges of Indiana to recognize individual leadership, achievement, and philanthropy designed to promote the advancement of the state, as well as its independent sector of higher education.

Anderson University is on a mission to educate students for lives of faith and service, offering more than 60 undergraduate majors, 30 three-year degrees, 20 NCAA Division III intercollegiate sports, alongside adult and graduate programs. The private, liberal arts institution is fully accredited and recognized among top colleges for its business, computer science, cybersecurity, dance, engineering, nursing, and teacher education programs. Anderson University was established in 1917 in Anderson, Indiana, by the Church of God.

Please contact with any media requests.