Board of Trustees Awards Academic Tenure to Six Faculty Members


Anderson, Ind. — Anderson University is pleased to announce that through the recommendation of President John Pistole and concurrence by the Board of Trustees, six faculty members have been granted academic tenure in recognition of their outstanding contributions to teaching, scholarship, and service. 

The granting of tenure reflects Anderson University’s ongoing dedication to foster a vibrant academic community and to support the professional growth of its faculty members. The following individuals have accepted the university’s offer of tenure, solidifying their commitment to Christ-centered academic excellence:

“Tenure is a significant milestone in an academic career, representing a commitment to faculty members who exhibit tremendous long-term professional potential,” said Provost Dr. Courtney Taylor. “Each one of the faculty who have been granted tenure has made substantial contributions to the Anderson University academic community. They serve as constant examples of our University’s virtues of faith, truth, and service.”

The university extends its congratulations to these faculty members and looks forward to their continued contributions to Anderson University’s mission to educate for a life of faith and service in the church and society.

Anderson University is on a mission to educate students for lives of faith and service, offering more than 60 undergraduate majors, 30 three-year degrees, 20 NCAA Division III intercollegiate sports, alongside adult and graduate programs. The private, liberal arts institution is fully accredited and recognized among top colleges for its business, computer science, cybersecurity, dance, engineering, nursing, and teacher education programs. Anderson University was established in 1917 in Anderson, Indiana, by the Church of God.