Falls School of Business Names Scholarship Award Winners


Anderson, Ind. — The Anderson University Falls School of Business awarded two scholarships at the Falls School of Business Annual Awards Luncheon.

“These students are excellent examples of the next generation of Christ-centered business leaders,” said Dr. Lonnie Leeper, dean of the Falls School of Business. “We are grateful to the generous donors who continue to support AU students.”

The Terry and Kimmi McCardwell Scholarship was awarded to Collin McCaffrey and Meredith Weber. The scholarship seeks to recognize rising juniors and seniors who demonstrate strong academic achievement and leadership at Anderson University.

The Myers Autoworld Women of Achievement Scholarship was awarded to Areli Paz Labastida. The scholarship seeks to recognize a woman studying business in the Falls School of Business.

The Anderson University Falls School of Business is considered a premier business program within the Council for Christian Colleges and Universities.

Anderson University is on a mission to educate students for lives of faith and service, offering more than 60 undergraduate majors, 30 three-year degrees, 20 NCAA Division III intercollegiate sports, alongside adult and graduate programs. The private, liberal arts institution is fully accredited and recognized among top colleges for its business, computer science, cybersecurity, dance, engineering, nursing, and teacher education programs. Anderson University was established in 1917 in Anderson, Indiana, by the Church of God.