Dickmann Scholarship

The Dickmann Scholarship is open to current students who are residents of Madison County and are enrolled full time in the Anderson University Falls School of Business. AU offers this scholarship to encourage students to stay local and use their talents to benefit the community through a degree in business.

This endowment is made available to students through the efforts of Charles and Hazel Dickmann, who were passionate about serving and using their resources to support the Madison County community.

This award is available to current students, and is a one-time award of between $1–$6,000, dependent upon the level of financial need.


  • Must declare a major within the Falls School of Business.
  • Must be considered a full-time student.
  • Must have been a resident of Madison County, Indiana, immediately one year prior to enrollment at Anderson University.

Complete the application online or through the common app!

Anderson University is on a mission to educate students for lives of faith and service, offering more than 60 undergraduate majors, 30 three-year degrees, 20 NCAA Division III intercollegiate sports, alongside adult and graduate programs. The private, liberal arts institution is fully accredited and recognized among top colleges for its business, computer science, cybersecurity, dance, engineering, nursing, and teacher education programs. Anderson University was established in 1917 in Anderson, Indiana, by the Church of God.