Anderson University, Caitlin Stewart Honored at MCC Awards


Anderson, Ind. — Anderson University and Caitlin Stewart, a junior in the Falls School of Business, were recently honored at the annual Madison County Chamber Awards. AU was recognized for its 105th anniversary, while Stewart earned the Charles and Hazel Dickmann Endowed Entrepreneurial Scholarship.

“AU is honored to receive this recognition from the Madison County Chamber of Commerce, aware of the key role AU plays in the county, and vice versa,” said President John S. Pistole. “Many of our students come from Madison County and find employment right here, staying close to their roots and giving back to the community that helped equip them for a life of faith and service.”

Stewart is a junior at AU majoring in management, while competing for the women’s lacrosse team. A Lapel, Indiana, native, she has been a lifelong resident of Madison County. Upon graduation she hopes to enter into the human resources field.

“Caitlin is an excellent example of the great local talent in Madison County,” said Dr. Lonnie Leeper, dean of the Falls School of Business. “I am thankful for Charles and Hazel Dickmann’s generosity that helps to support the development of the next generation of talent in Madison County.”

Learn more about Anderson University and the Madison County Chamber awards online.

Anderson University is on a mission to educate students for lives of faith and service, offering more than 60 undergraduate majors, 30 three-year degrees, 20 NCAA Division III intercollegiate sports, alongside adult and graduate programs. The private, liberal arts institution is fully accredited and recognized among top colleges for its business, computer science, cybersecurity, dance, engineering, nursing, and teacher education programs. Anderson University was established in 1917 in Anderson, Indiana, by the Church of God.