Anderson, Indiana


Mon, 2012-04-30 13:21 -- batch_migrate

Student Government Association

The Student Government Association (SGA) promotes student development spiritually, intellectually, socially, and physically. Its purpose is to help maintain intellectual honesty and academic freedom and to assure responsibility for furthering an effective, balanced, and healthy campus environment.

SGA is alert to the needs of the student body and reflects the process of federal government with judicial, legislative, and executive branches. SGA is composed of senators from residence halls and class representatives, student justices, president of the student body, vice president, chair of the senate, chief justice, and secretaries for finance, public relations, student development, and community relations and engagement. SGA serves as the governing body for social clubs and interest clubs, and is not associated with a department or major.

SGA Cabinet 2013-2014

Vice President
Chief Justice
Senate Chair
Secretary of Student Development
Secretary of Communications
Chief of Staff
Secretary of Finance


Austin Lyon
Lindsay Sweatt
Jenny Lloyd
Sarah Lemon
Julia Furness
Justin Turpen
Kristen Bates
Austin Gutwein


SGA Office Information:
Phone: (765) 641-4221