Anderson, Indiana


Mon, 2012-04-30 13:21 -- batch_migrate

Student Government Association

The Student Government Association (SGA) promotes student development spiritually, intellectually, socially, and physically. Its purpose is to help maintain intellectual honesty and academic freedom and to assure responsibility for furthering an effective, balanced, and healthy campus environment.

SGA is alert to the needs of the student body and reflects the process of federal government with judicial, legislative, and executive branches. SGA is composed of senators from residence halls and class representatives, student justices, president of the student body, vice president, chair of the senate, chief justice, and secretaries for finance, public relations, student development, and community relations and engagement. SGA serves as the governing body for social clubs and interest clubs, and is not associated with a department or major.

SGA Cabinet 2015-2016

Vice President
Chief Justice
Senate Chair
Secretary of Student Development
Chief of Finances
Chief of Food and Communication
Chief of Staff
Dr. Chris Confer
Tiffany McHugh
Eric Stone
Abby Wilson
Jessica Hopper
Sarah Warren
Chris Parks
Mikaela Turner
Nathan Nieman

SGA Office Information:
Phone: (765) 641-4221