Skip to main content

Anderson University

Anderson, Indiana

Search

Anderson University

Anderson, Indiana

Quick Links
Main Menu Home
Search

Office of Human Resources

Holiday Schedule

Persons wishing additional time off during any holiday should make arrangements with their supervisor. Such requests for time off and use of earned time will be granted according to departmental practices and staffing requirements. For more information on holidays and earned time, please refer to the Staff Employee Handbook.

Please feel free to contact Human Resources Services if you have any questions or concerns regarding the holiday schedule.

View the Anderson University Calendar for a full listing of events and important dates.


Anderson University administrative offices will observe the following holidays in 2015:

New Years Day   Thursday, January 1, and Friday, January 2, 2015
MLK Day   Monday, January 19, 2015
Good Friday   Friday, April 3, 2015
Memorial Day   Monday, May 25, 2015
Independence Day   Friday, July 3, 2015
Labor Day   Monday, September 7, 2015
Mid Fall Holiday   Friday, October 16, 2015
Thanksgiving Holiday   Thursday, November 26, and Friday, November 27, 2015
Christmas Holiday 2014   Thursday, December 24, 2015, through Friday, January 1, 2016
(Christmas Eve and Christmas Day)*

*2015 Christmas Holiday: Administrative offices will close at 5 p.m. on Wednesday, December 23, 2015 and reopen on Monday, January 4, 2016. Three days of this period are paid holidays. Staff may use earned time and/or time without pay for the remaining four days of the Christmas holiday break.